WATCH: Primavera Sound festival announce lineup with western video shot in Almeria

HEADLINERS: The Arctic Monkeys will headline the event and they have also previously performed at Benicassim ©Billboard/Twitter

BARCELONA’S famous Primavera Sound festival has announced its eagerly anticipated lineup with a short film shot in Almeria.

The ‘vibrant western’, filmed in Almeria’s world-renowned Oasys MiniHollywood de Tabernas, showed a western scene to reveal one of the most anticipated lineups in recent years.

British Indie giants The Arctic Monkeys along with Björk, Nick Cave Lorde, and The National will headline the event, with several more artists playing across the festival.

Other well-known artists such as Tyler the Creator, Chvrches, Migos, A$AP Rocky and Haim will also perform at the festival as they form part of a 200 strong line-up of artists.

Primavera will take place from the May 28 to June 3 in Barcelona.

Tickets for the event are currently on sale, at a price of €215 plus distribution fees, and can be purchased at either Ticketmaster or the Primavera Sound Portal.